Skip to content


The Supportive Housing Alliance, formerly known as the Stewardship Council, is an interagency working group whose purpose is to directly impact the creation, preservation, and stabilization of supportive housing as a key component in Minnesota’s work to prevent and end homelessness. The Supportive Housing Alliance is committed to increasing equitable access and increasing the development of supportive housing. The Supportive Housing Alliance’s scope includes supportive housing that is scattered-site or site-based, targeted to those experiencing homelessness and persons with disabilities.

Member organizations include:

Minnesota Housing Finance Agency (MHFA)
Department of Human Services (DHS)
Corporation for Supportive Housing (CSH)
Greater Minnesota Housing Fund (GMHF)
Ramsey County
Hennepin County
St. Louis County
Dakota County
City of St. Paul
City of Minneapolis
City of Duluth

Supportive Housing Alliance Leadership:

Chair – Amy Stetzel, CSH